Phoenix – Update

I apologize for not putting any updates on recently. I actually had planned on writing a few stories about my trip up there on Sunday. (Planned topics included the nearby forest fire, a newly formed family, and more on Phoenix’s wound. These will still be posted this week too.) However, I had some things come up; and last night I was told that Phoenix and her foal would be temporarily removed from the range so that her wound can be attended to. Thus, I spent today watching the entire removal process, which lasted much of the day; and I am downloading around 400 photographs right now that illustrate what I saw.

It will be easier to explain the day with my photographs, but I can say that Phoenix and the foal were successfully captured this afternoon and are in the care of the BLM right now. I feel that the BLM has genuine feelings for her well-being. It is thus best to not worry for her, her foal, or any of the other horses involved.

I will try to get my writeup done tonight, but it may take me into tomorrow as I have so many pictures to go through.

Published in: on August 14, 2007 at 8:36 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pryorwild.wordpress.com/2007/08/14/phoenix-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

